Events for Magic Shows

Standard

events001

I keep very busy doing my magic show at children’s birthday parties but in this post I’d like to tell you about some other events I attend on a regular basis.

Day Cares and Pre-Schools hire me to do my kid friendly show especially during the summer months. The warm weather in Houston often keeps the little ones indoors and school directors like how my show keeps them occupied for a good hour during the hottest part of the day.

First Communions are a big event in the spring and after the ceremony many parents host a party in their homes or in a restaurant. My show is a nice way to entertain the children while the parents spend some time enjoying themselves.

Fundraisers for schools is a great way to use my magic show to entertain the students and raise some money for the PTO at the same time. I usually do a couple of shows and the students buy tickets.  I offer a discount for multiple performances to aid the school’s fundraising effort.

Book Fairs hire me to perform and during the show I talk about the books I have written and how reading influenced me to become a magician. Libraries also like this program and elementary schools often have reading rewards programs for students who read a certain number of books during the year.

End of School parties are getting more and more popular especially for elementary schools. The parents usually host these events and my magic show is a great way to tell the kids, “Well Done!” on completing their year.

If you know of anyone who is involved in planning any of these events I hope you’ll direct them to my website: http://www.houstonmagician.com or have them give me a call at (281) 433-8352.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

